Beautiful Destinations in Asia

Among the most wonderful places in Asian countries defined by COUNTRYAAH, we can think of historical monuments, the 4 wonders of nature or places that marry the best of nature with the history of mankind. The good thing is that there is no shortage of options and these destinations are waiting with open arms! So let’s stop winding up. Let’s get to know the most beautiful places in the world and pack our bags. Come with us!

Asian Sightseeing Places by Nation

Maldives Islands

Maldives Islands

Crystal clear water, white sands and bungalows in the middle of the sea. Of course we are talking about the Maldives Islands, an impressive archipelago that has almost 1200 islands. There, the time stops and the eyes never tire of admiring the beauties present in this destination.

Phi Phi Islands, Thailand

Phi Phi Islands, Thailand

As impressive as the Maldives Islands are the Phi Phi Islands, located in Thailand. With the same crystal clear sea and white sands, fate has no cars and still fits in your pocket – as much as it may seem.

Jerusalem, Israel

Jerusalem, Israel

Jerusalem is the cradle of various religions from around the world and, therefore, the city has the most different influences. Churches and mosques share the spaces of the Old City, hitchhiking at the Western Wall and other easy-to-find references in the scriptures of each creed. There, the past is an eternal present among alleys and stories told in the streets and in culture.

Taj Mahal, India

Taj Mahal, India

The most beautiful love story is in the Taj Mahal, a mausoleum created by Prince Shah Jahan for his wife Mumtaz Mahal. The work is one of the seven wonders of the modern world and was built in the 17th century, with an architecture that allows the building to have different colors depending on the time of day and the position of the sun. A real show.

China East Asia

China, the Middle Kingdom, is a people’s republic in Asia. The capital is Beijing. Approximately 1,387 million Chinese, Chinese people of other nationalities, live in China. The official language is Chinese (Putonghua). See China Economic Sectors.

China covers an area of ​​around 10 million km². The highest mountain in China is Mount Everest at 8,848 meters. The longest river that flows through the country is the Yangtze, at around 6,380 kilometers in length.

Neighboring countries are India, Pakistan, the Russian Federation, Vietnam, Myanmar, Afghanistan, Nepal, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Laos, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia and Bhutan.

The national holiday of China is October 1st (the day Mao Zedong proclaimed the People’s Republic in 1949).

Provinces in China

Anhui Province – Huadong (East China)

Anhui is in China. Around 60 million people live in Anhui on an area of ​​around 139,000 km². The capital is Hefei.

Guangdong Province – Zhongnan (Central and South China)

Guangdong is in China. About 104 million people live in Guangdong on an area of ​​around 178,000 km². The capital is Guangzhou.

Henan Province – Zhongnan (Central and South China)

Henan is in China. About 94 million people live in Henan on an area of ​​around 166,000 km². The capital is Zhengzhou.

Hong Kong Special Administrative Region – Zhongnan (Central and South China)

Hong Kong is in China. About 7.1 million people live in Hong Kong on an area of ​​around 1,100 km².

Hunan Province – Zhongnan (Central and South China)

Hunan is in China. Around 66 million people live in Hunan on an area of ​​around 212,000 km². The capital is Changsha.

Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region – Huabei (Northern China)

Inner Mongolia is in China. Around 25 million people live in Inner Mongolia on an area of ​​around 1 million km². The capital is Hohhot.

Jiangsu Province – Huadong (East China)

Jiangsu is located in China. Around 79 million people live in Jiangsu on an area of ​​around 98,000 km². The capital is Nanjing.

Jiangxi Province – Huadong (East China)

Jiangxi is located in China. Around 45 million people live in Jiangxi on an area of ​​around 167,000 km². The capital is Nanchang.

Jilin Province – Manchuria (Northeast China)

Jilin is in China. Around 27 million people live in Jilin on an area of ​​around 192,000 km². The capital is Changchun.

Liaoning Province – Manchuria (Northeast China)

Liaoning is in China. Around 44 million people live in Liaoning on an area of ​​around 148,000 km². The capital is Shenyang.

Beijing Immediate Government City – Huabei (North China)

Beijing is in China. About 20 million people live in Beijing on an area of ​​around 17,000 km².

Qinghai Province – Xibei (Northwest China)

Qinghai is in China. About 5.6 million people live in Qinghai on an area of ​​around 717,000 km². The capital is Xining.

Shaanxi Province – Huabei (Northern China)

Shaanxi is located in China. About 37 million people live in Shaanxi on an area of ​​around 206,000 km². The capital is Xi’an.

Shandong Province – Huadong (East China)

Shandong is in China. About 96 million people live in Shandong on an area of ​​around 157,000 km². The capital is Jinan.

Government -immediate city ​​of Shanghai – Huadong (East China)

Shanghai is in China. Around 23 million people live in Shanghai on an area of ​​around 6,340 km².

Sichuan Province – Xinan (Southwest China)

Sichuan is in China. About 80 million people live in Sichuan on an area of ​​around 491,000 km². The capital is Chengdu.

Yunnan Province – Xinan (Southwest China)

Yunnan is in China. About 46 million people live in Yunnan on an area of ​​around 394,000 km². The capital is Kunming.

Zhejiang Province – Huadong (East China)

Zhejiang is in China. Around 54 million people live in Zhejiang on an area of ​​around 104,000 km². The capital is Hangzhou.

Asian Arts and Literature by Nation